18
Nov
09

A few extra pics

I know we have some pictures that we need to download off the camera, but in the meantime, here’s some pictures I took with my phone.  The pictures aren’t very good quality, but they’re better than nothing!

Something left over from the Magic Kingdom. The is Katie flying the Astro Orbiter. If you look real close, you can see part of the castle to the left of that yellow structure.



Rob was flying in the rocket behind us. I think he was a bit scared to take it up very high.

Katie and her kitty on the teacups! This was our very last ride in the Magic Kingdom, after getting off the Speedway. Michele, Rob and Daniel had gone over to the Haunted Mansion for their last ride.

Huntsville has a parade for Veteran's Day every year. Rob's Cub Scout Pack was in it this year, and he's somewhere in that group above. I'd normally be with them since I'm a den leader, but I had to play with the Huntsville Concert Band along the side of the route, so that's how I got the picture.

Katie went to a birthday party at a skating rink on Saturday. This was only her second time skating, but she was starting to get the hang of it.

